Education Forensics: English Class Room 108
Education Forensics: English Class Room 108 Podcast
Bitcoin and Crypto
0:00
-20:00

Bitcoin and Crypto

The prices are rising for reasons, good and bad.
Transcript

No transcript...

When I recorded this a few days ago, Bitcoin (BTC) had hit an all time high of $73K per bitcoin. It’s hovering in the high $60K’s for the time being. One thing to keep in mind - Bitcoin is not Crypto.

As the West’s, particularly the USA and Canada’s finances get manipulated and bastardized by the twisted oddballs who run the place, regular people will always search for a safe haven. I know I do.

If interest on America’s debt comes in at a staggering $1T every 100 days, even the most limited among us has to ask: “how, or who, is going to pay that amount?”

I don’t know either. In the olden days the answer was: YOU. Now, the numbers are so big it’s inconceivable that taxpayers could pay such a large amount. Something is going to break.

The question is: where is your capital stored? People like to preserve their holdings. That’s where I see some of this price action coming from. Gold is also at an all time high. BTC, as I mentioned, cracked its all time high. Residential real estate, despite high interest rates, is still going strong.

There is a rush to safety. We are seeing the effects in real time.

I like Bitcoin Cash. It most resembles what “Satoshi” discussed in the Original Bitcoin white-paper.

0 Comments
Education Forensics: English Class Room 108
Education Forensics: English Class Room 108 Podcast
My teaching career began in September 1996. I have a lot to say - some if it is wonderful and some of it isn't. Practically everything you've heard about the school business is wrong. At this stage, I've basically seen it all.